Resources

ANIMAL SHELTERS

Animal Aid, Portland, OR animalaidpdx.org • 503-292-6628

Bonnie Hays Animal Shelter, Hillsboro, OR washingtoncountypets.com • 503-846-7041

CAT Adoption Team, Sherwood, OR catadoptionteam.org • 503-925-8903

Clackamas County Dog Services, Clackamas, OR clackamasdogs.org • 503-655-8628

Columbia Humane Society, Scappoose, OR columbiahumane.org • 503-397-4353

Family Dogs New Life Shelter, Portland, OR familydogsnewlife.org • 503-771-5596

Greenhill Humane Society/1st Avenue Shelter Eugene, OR • green-hill.org • 541-689-1503

Heartland Humane Society, Corvallis, OR heartlandhumane.org • 541-757-9000

Humane Society for SW Washington, Vancouver, WA southwesthumane.org • 360-693-4746

Marion County Dog Services, Salem, OR mcdogs.net • 503-588-5233

Multnomah County Animal Services, Troutdale, OR multcopets.org • 503-988-7387

Oregon Dog Rescue, Tualatin, OR oregondogrescue.org • 503-612-0111

Oregon Humane Society, Portland, OR oregonhumane.org • 503-285-7722

SafeHaven Humane Society, Albany, OR safehavenhumane.org • 541-928-2789

The Pixie Project, Portland, OR pixieproject.org • 503-542-3432

Tillamook Animal Shelter, Tillamook, OR • 503-812-0105 tillamookanimalshelter.org

West Columbia Gorge Humane SocietyWashougal, WA • wcghs.org • 360-835-3464

Willamette Humane Society, Salem, OR whs4pets.org • 503-585-5900

EDUCATION

Animal Community Talks • animalcommunity.org

Deaf Dogs of Oregon • deafdogsoforegon.org Deafdogsoforegon@gmail.com

DoveLewis • dovelewis.org • 503-228-7281

Heart to Heart Healing heart-to-heart-healing.com • 503-502-5186

Oregon Humane Society oregonhumane.org • 503-285-7722

Synergy Behavior Solutions synergybehavior.com • 503-336-1202

INDOOR PARKS/SWIMMING

Dogs Gone Swimming Wellness Center, Portland, OR dogsgoneswimming.com • 360-931-5596

Fido’s Indoor Dog Park, Portland, OR fidosindoordogpark.com • 503-477-9379

InBark, Tigard, OR • goinbark.org • 503-530-8918

Joyce’s Dogs, Ridgefield, WA joycesdogs.com • 206-819-7297

Paws Aquatics, Milwaukie, OR pawsaquatics.com • 971-244-2227

Paws Aquatics Water Sports & Rehab, Hillsboro, OR pawsrehab.net • 971-244-2227

Stay Pet Hotel, Portland, OR • staypethotel.com • 503-288-7829

OFF-LEASH DOG PARKS

Clark County • clarkdogpaw.org

Lane County • lanecounty.org/Departments/PW/Parks/LCAS/Pages/Off-LeashDogParks.aspx

Multnomah County • portlandoregon.gov/parks/38287

Washington County • thprd.org

ABUSED/INJURED/PET IN DANGER

Extreme emergencies – call 911!

Audubon Society of Portland audubonportland.org • 503-292-6855

Clark County Animal Protection and Control clark.wa.gov • 360-397-2488

Eugene Animal Services • Eugene-or.gov • 541-687-4060

Fences for Fido • fencesforfido.org • 503-621-9225

Lane County, Oregon • lanecounty.org • 541-682-3645

Multnomah County Animal Services multcopets.org • 503-988-7387

Oregon Humane Society • oregonhumane.org Report cruelty/abuse to 503-285-7722, ext. 214

OHSTAR Emergency Animal Rescue (503) 416-2993; evening/weekends 503-849-5655

POISON CONTROL

ASPCA Animal Poison Control • 888-426-4435

Petpoisonhelpline.com • 1-855-764-7661

SPAY/NEUTER

ASAP • asapmetro.org

Feral Cat Coalition • feralcats.com

Willamette Animal Guild • wagwag.org

LOST/FOUND PETS

Canvass neighborhood, post flyers, visit local veterinarians, contact animal control services/humane societies, search lost pet databases

Flyer template:  adoptapet.com/blog/free-and-easy-template-lost-or-found-pet-flye/

Animal Aid Lost & Found Bulletin Board animalaidpdx.org/bboard/bbdisplay.php

DoveLewis Lost & Found Database dovelewis.org/community-services/lost-found-database

Marion County apps.co.marion.or.us/LostFound/LFDogs.aspx

Multnomah County Lost & Found Search Multcopets.org/lost-pet

Lane County Impound List • green-hill.org

National lost pet databases pets 911.com petfinder.competamberalert.com

Neighborhood site • Nextdoor.com

Oregon Live • classifieds.oregonlive.com

Washington County Animal Services Lost & Found co.washington.or.us/HHS/AnimalServices/AnimalShelter/LostandFound